Connect with us

Browns

Browns Announce 2018 Training Camp Schedule; 15 Practices Free to the Public

Are you ready for some football?

After a season in which they didn’t win a game, the Browns and their fans are quickly looking to forget 2017, and after what many have deemed a successful offseason, the team is set for training camp which will start on Thursday, July 26th.

If you’re a Browns 2018 season ticket holder, you will have a special window to register for open practices June 27-29 prior to public availability opening at 10 a.m. this Friday.

Here’s a look at the schedule for Browns training camp, as well as items that you are not allowed to bring into the complex in Berea.

2018 Browns training camp schedule:

 

DATE

TIME (ET)

DATE

TIME (ET)

Thursday, July 26

2:35-5:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 10

No practice

Friday, July 27

3-5:55 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 11

No practice

Saturday, July 28#

2:35-5:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 12

3-5:55 p.m.

Sunday, July 29

3-5:55 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 13

3-5:55 p.m.

Monday, July 30

2:35-5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14

3-5:55 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31

No practice

Wednesday, Aug. 15

2:35-5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 1

3-5:55 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16

No practice

Thursday, Aug. 2

3-5:55 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 17

P2: vs. Buffalo

Friday, Aug. 3

4-5:30 p.m.

7:30 p.m., News 5

Saturday, Aug. 4

4-5:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18

No practice

Sunday, Aug. 5

No practice

Sunday, Aug. 19

Closed practice

Monday, Aug. 6

3-5:55 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 20

Closed practice

Tuesday Aug. 7

3-5:55 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 21

Closed practice

Wednesday, Aug. 8

No practice

 

Thursday, Aug. 9

P1: at NY Giants

 

7 p.m., News 5

 

 

*All practice dates and times include team walkthroughs and are approximate/subject to change. All public practices are subject to weather conditions. Practices moved into the field house will be closed to the public for space reasons.

# Annual Cleveland Browns Blood Drive

2018 CLEVELAND BROWNS TRAINING CAMP

PROHIBITED/ALLOWED ITEMS*

  • Smoking is prohibited.
  • Weapons, noisemakers, animals and aerosol cans are prohibited.
  • Alcoholic beverages are prohibited.
  • Plastic bottles and boxed liquids are permitted. Cans and glass are prohibited.
  • Soft-case coolers are permitted. Hard-plastic coolers are prohibited.
  • Cameras are permitted but must not interfere with another fan’s enjoyment of practice. The images reproduced may not be used commercially. Commercial video equipment is prohibited. 
  • Umbrellas, strollers, purses, fanny packs, backpacks, and diaper bags are permitted but are subject to inspection.
  • Portable folding chairs and lawn chairs are permitted but are subject to inspection.

*Subject to change at team’s discretion.

Matt Loede has been a part of the Cleveland Sports Media for over 21 years, with experience covering Major League Baseball, National Basketball Association, the National Football League and even high school and college events. He has been a part of the Cleveland Indians coverage since the opening of Jacobs/Progressive Field in 1994, and spent two and a half years covering the team for 92.3 The Fan, and covers them daily for Associated Press Radio. You can follow Matt on Twitter HERE.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement

Facebook

Show Your Team Spirit

Cleveland Browns Jerseys

Archives

Categories

Meta

More in Browns