Connect with us


Indians Host the Giants Under the Lights in Goodyear, The Tribe’s Starting Nine

The Indians improved to 7-6 on the Spring on Thursday, beating the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 in a back and forth affair.

Tonight the team is back at Goodyear Ballpark as they will play host to the San Francisco Giants with a first pitch set at 8:05pm.

Righty Jefry Rodriguez will make his first start of the spring against former Indian lefty Drew Pomeranz for the Giants.

The game can be heard via audio webcast.

Here’s the starting nine for the Indians:

Leonys Martin CF
Jason Kipnis 2B
Jose Ramirez 3B
Carlos Santana 1B
Tyler Naquin RF
Hanley Ramirez DH
Jake Bauers LF
Kevin Plawecki C
Eric Stamets SS

Here’s the lineup for the Giants:

Matt Loede has been a part of the Cleveland Sports Media for over 21 years, with experience covering Major League Baseball, National Basketball Association, the National Football League and even high school and college events. He has been a part of the Cleveland Indians coverage since the opening of Jacobs/Progressive Field in 1994, and spent two and a half years covering the team for 92.3 The Fan, and covers them daily for Associated Press Radio. You can follow Matt on Twitter HERE.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Show Your Team Spirit

Cleveland Browns Jerseys




More in Indians