Connect with us


Cleveland SC Announces 2018 Roster Loaded with Local Talent

CLEVELAND, OH – Clevelanders will see some familiar faces and rising local stars lace up for Cleveland Soccer Club this summer.

Cleveland SC has announced its official roster for the 2018 NPSL season. The roster is filled with NPSL veterans, local college standouts and contributors for some of the country’s top collegiate programs.

Head Coach Ryan Osborne is optimistic about carrying momentum earned in the preseason to the regular season campaign for a hot start to the season.

“I’m happy how the squad has come together but now the hard work starts and we have a lot to accomplish in a short space of time in terms of gelling, tactically and fitness wise with the start of the season being just a month away,” said Osborne.

Defender and NPSL veteran Coletun Long minced no words about what he expects for Cleveland SC in their inaugural 2018 season. “In regard to expectations, there is only one — WIN.”
In the short amount of time the team has been together, Long is already feeling this squad can meet those high expectations.

“We have more depth than we have ever had on a Cleveland NPSL team. Each position has at least three guys that could compete for the starting role at any given time,” said Long. “The talent on this team is extremely versatile; we can possess a team to death or we can take a more offensive approach and go at the opponent for 90 minutes. Whichever style coach wants to implement, our team and personnel will have no problem adapting and succeeding.”

Fans will get their first chance to see the inaugural Cleveland SC roster Saturday, May 19 against Rochester Lancers at Don Shula Stadium on the campus of John Carroll University. Single match tickets are now available at

Goalkeepers (4) – Pavle Majerle (Parma, OH) Liam McIntosh (Mentor, OH); Marijo Musa (Willowick, OH); Mikal Outcalt (Strongsville, OH)

Defenders (10) – Kareem Banton (Kingston Jamaica); Rushoy Brown (Westmoreland, Jamaica); Boban Cancar (North Royalton, OH); Chris Cvecko (Erie, PA); Ian Larson (Batavia, IL); Coletun Long (Kent, OH); Dan Manolache (Richmond Hill, Ontario); Declan McGivern (Huddersfield, England); Brad Ruhaak (Akron, OH); Timmy Williams (Rabun Gap, GA)

Midfielders (11) – Gianluca DiFranco (Chesterland, OH); Mikey Derezic (Lakewood, OH); Lewis Dunne (Ellesmere Port, England); Michael Hagarty (Wellington, New Zealand); Daniel Koniarczyk (North Ridgeville, OH); Jesse Marinaro (Brunswick, OH); Hayden Parente (Medina, OH); Kurt Raney (Mentor, OH); Joey Schmidt (Bainbridge, OH); Admir Suljevic (Devernta, Bosnia); Kotaro Umeda (Mayfield, OH)

Forwards & Wingers (8) – Tom Beck (Poland, OH); Vinny Bell (Parma Heights, OH); Mac Curran (York, PA); Riley Grant (Copley, OH); James Haupt (Canton, OH); Justin Libertowski (Medina, OH); Antonio Manfut (Cleveland, OH); Ben Truax (Mansfield, OH)

Information and quotes provided to NEOSI by Cleveland SC

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.





Show Your Team Spirit

NEO Sports Insiders Newsletter

Sign up to receive our NEOSI newsletter, and keep up to date with all the latest Cleveland sports news.

Recent Comments


More in Main