Connect with us


Thome and Vizquel Placed On MLB Hall Of Fame Ballot

Former and beloved Cleveland Indians Jim Thome and Omar Vizquel were placed on the 2018 MLB Hall of Fame Ballot today, along with former Indian Manny Ramirez.  While two of the three remained beloved, all three have numbers worthy of the hall.

It is very hard to get in on the first try, as you need 75 percent of votes from the writers in the BBWAA.  Time will tell if any of them can snag enough to get in.  Players can only stay on the ballot for 10 years or until they receive less than five percent of the vote.

For the full list of names on this year’s ballot, scroll below and as always, Go Tribe!

Barry Bonds
Roger Clemens
Vladimir Guerrero
Trevor Hoffman
Jeff Kent
Edgar Martinez
Fred McGriff
Mike Mussina
Manny Ramirez
Curt Schilling
Gary Sheffield
Sammy Sosa
Billy Wagner
Larry Walker


Chris Carpenter
Johnny Damon
Livan Hernandez
Oliver Hudson
Aubrey Huff
Jason Isringhausen
Andruw Jones
Chipper Jones
Carlos Lee
Brad Lidge
Hideki Matsui
Kevin Millwood
Jamie Moyer
Scott Rolen
Johan Santana
Jim Thome
Omar Vizquel
Kerry Wood
Carlos Zambrano

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.





Show Your Team Spirit

NEO Sports Insiders Newsletter

Sign up to receive our NEOSI newsletter, and keep up to date with all the latest Cleveland sports news.

Recent Comments


More in Indians