Connect with us

High School

OHSAA Football Finals on Spectrum and the OHSAA Radio Network



The Ohio High School Athletic Association football state championship games kick off on Thursday night at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton, and Spectrum will cover all seven games live on Spectrum News 1. The OHSAA Radio Network will also broadcast all seven games and the network has released its weekly playoff preview show (see link below).

Tickets for all OHSAA postseason contests are available at

OHSAA Football State Championships on Spectrum

Spectrum News 1 will televise all seven state championship games. Spectrum’s live telecasts are available on channel 1, the Spectrum app and at (pay-per-view).

   Division II, Thursday, 7 p.m. – Michael Reghi, Ryan Cavanaugh and Ashley Collins

   Division V, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – Todd Bell, Michael Robinson and Katie Kapusta

   Division III, Friday, 3 p.m. – Mike Cairns, Greg Frey and Ashley Collins

   Division I, Friday, 7:30 p.m. – Dave Bacon, Ryan Cavanaugh and MaryLee Melendez

   Division VI, Saturday, 10:30 a.m. – Anthony Lima, Bryant Browning and Ashley Collins

   Division VII, Saturday, 3 p.m. – Tim Bray, Vince Suriano and Katie Kapusta

   Division IV, Saturday, 7:30 p.m. – Dave Bacon, Greg Frey and Andy Baskin

Playoff Coverage on the OHSAA Radio Network  

The OHSAA Radio Network’s weekly OHSAA Football Playoff Preview Show is available for download and use by stations as part of their football playoff coverage at:

OHSAA Football Playoff Preview Show #6 is 33:40 and is posted directly at:

In this week’s show, host Marty Bannister includes sound bytes from all 14 head coaches who are leading their teams into the state championship games, and includes preview reports from the OHSAA Radio Network announcers who will call the games. The show includes one local break (2:00) after the coaches’ comments for stations to insert their own spots.

All seven football state championship games will be broadcast by the OHSAA Radio Network. Network game broadcasts are available through Skyview Satellite and at: at:

OHSAA Radio Network Broadcast Crews

   Division II, Thursday, 7 p.m. – David Wilson, Greg Frey and Marty Bannister. Halftime: Ryan Baker

   Division V, Friday, 10:30 a.m. – Marty Bannister, TJ Downing and Ryan Baker. Halftime: Todd Walker

   Division III, Friday, 3 p.m. – Todd Walker, Ryan Cavanaugh and Marty Bannister. Halftime: Ryan Baker

   Division I, Friday, 7:30 p.m. – Todd Bell, Greg Frey and Ashley Collins. Halftime: Marty Bannister

   Division VI, Saturday, 10:30 a.m. – David Wilson, Ryan Baker and Chris Solwecki. Halftime: Aaron Cassady

   Division VII, Saturday, 3 p.m. – Todd Bell, Ryan Cavanaugh and Ryan Baker. Halftime: Aaron Cassady

   Division IV, Saturday, 7:30 p.m. – David Wilson, TJ Downing and Chris Solwecki. Halftime: Ryan Baker

In addition, the OHSAA will have a live video tailgate show Thursday evening, Friday evening and Saturday afternoon prior to the OHSAA Radio Network pregame shows. The tailgate shows will begin at 5:45 Thursday, 6:15 Friday and 1:45 Saturday. The shows will be live at


I attended Malone College to pursue a Journalism career in Politics...I have found that writing about Sports is a lot more fun! I am an avid NBA, MLB & NFL fan. Find me on Twitter @nats_sportschat

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Show Your Team Spirit

NEO Sports Insiders Newsletter

Sign up to receive our NEOSI newsletter, and keep up to date with all the latest Cleveland sports news.

Recent Comments


More in High School