Connect with us


It’s Never Too Early For Monsters’ Hockey – 2017-18 Schedule Format Released

CLEVELAND The AHL’s Cleveland Monsters announced Thursday their 2017-18 regular-season schedule format. In a 76-game campaign, the Monsters’ schedule will be contested entirely within the Western Conference and will feature a minimum of four games vs. every Western Conference team except the Pacific Division’s Bakersfield Condors. The Monsters’ full 2017-18 AHL regular-season schedule will be announced at a later date.

Cleveland to play every Western Conference team but one during 76-game campaign.

In 2017-18, the Monsters will play each of their Central Division foes, the Chicago Wolves, Grand Rapids Griffins, Iowa Wild, Manitoba Moose, Milwaukee Admirals, and Rockford IceHogs, eight times apiece and will play seven of the Pacific Division’s eight teams four times apiece. The Monsters’ 2017-18 Pacific Division opponents will be the Ontario Reign, San Antonio Rampage, San Diego Gulls, San Jose Barracuda, Stockton Heat, Texas Stars and Tucson Roadrunners. Included below is the Monsters’ 2017-18 regular-season schedule format.

2017-18 Cleveland Monsters Regular-Season Schedule Format


Chicago Wolves 4 4
Grand Rapids Griffins 4 4
Iowa Wild 4 4
Manitoba Moose 4 4
Milwaukee Admirals 4 4
Ontario Reign 2 2
Rockford IceHogs 4 4
San Antonio Rampage 2 2
San Diego Gulls 2 2
San Jose Barracuda 2 2
Stockton Heat 2 2
Texas Stars 2 2
Tucson Roadrunners 2 2
TOTAL 38 38

– –

Co-editor, photographer covering the Cleveland Monsters, Gladiators and Indians. Also, passionate about high school sports, be sure to follow David on Twitter and Instagram @neosi_sprouse for in-game updates and up-to-the-minute developing news.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Show Your Team Spirit

NEO Sports Insiders Newsletter

Sign up to receive our NEOSI newsletter, and keep up to date with all the latest Cleveland sports news.

Recent Comments


More in AHL