A Full History Of FIFA World Cup Winners


**Are you interested in becoming the face of all things soccer at NEO Sports Insiders? Read more about a potential sponsorship here.**

The FIFA World Cup is set to kickoff in a matter of hours from Russia and everyone has their favorite team they expect to win it all.  American Football may have their Superbowl once a year, but for “international football”, this is the biggest prize and it only comes once every four years per gender.

What some fans may not realize is that only eight teams/ counties have won the cup since its inception in 1930.  To very little surprise, Brazil holds the most championships with 5 and Italy second most with 4.  You can scroll below for a full listing of all the cup winners along with the years they took home the crowns.

NEO Sports Insiders would like to wish all the countries good luck heading into this years games!


About the Author

Vince McKee
Vince McKee is a growing force in the sports literary world. He has written seven books on Cleveland Sports. They have all helped to build his credibility as a top-notch chronicler of the impact of Ohio sports. Vince has done freelance work as the MMA correspondent for InscriberMag: Digital Magazine as well as a Beat Reporter for the Cleveland Plain Dealer & The Medina Gazette. His work has been featured on Drennan Live, SLAM Magazine, The Magic 105.7 Morning show, ESPN radio and over 25 local papers, tv stations and radio programs. Despite his personal connection with Bill Belichick, one of the worst moments of Vince’s young life was watching his beloved Browns leave town only weeks after the Indians lost the World Series in 1995. Vince is a life long Cleveland sports fan and enjoys spending lots of time with his wife Emily and daughter Maggie.

Be the first to comment on "A Full History Of FIFA World Cup Winners"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.