WWE Network Show Review – Jerry Springer Too Hot for TV Falls Flat!

HOLLYWOOD, California – As I continue my journey through the WWE network finding shows to watch, other than just the pay per views. I have found several gems, such as Camp WWE, Table for 3 and WWE Legends House. ( see prior blogs)

Thus far, I have not been disappointed as those 3 were all great ORIGINAL programming that broke down the fourth wall and let us truly see the actual side of the men and women behind the performance. Well, with the exception of CAMP WWE, that is pure comedic genius!

My journey has reached it’s first stumbling block however, as I have come across “Jerry Springer Too hot for TV”, WWE Version. While it surely doesn’t lack in overall content, it greatly lacks in original content, as there is none.

It is all stuff you can find on any one of numerous best of DVD’s, and even a few career retrospective DVD’s. Sure, it funny, sexy and keeps you watching. But so much of it, if not all of it, is stuff we have already seen a million times.

So, it is good for nostalgia, but not much past that. I give the series 2 out of 5 Bodyslams. I’m not surprised why there was only one season of this show.

For the breakdown of the one and thus far, only season, see below.

No. Title Original air date Notes
1 “Love Hurts”
April 27, 2015 Whether it be a wedding gone wrong or a sexy surprise when the lights go out, relationships have resulted in several memorable moments.

2 “The Best Of The Bizarre”
May 4, 2015 Jerry Springer uncovers the good, the bad, and the bizarre in WWE’s history of expanding the creative envelope and entertaining fans.

3 “Too Gross For TV”
May 14, 2015 Some of the grossest superstars and moments are highlighted as Jerry Springer examines WWE’s entertaining affinity for toilet humor.

4 “All in the Family”
May 21, 2015 The physicality and shocking betrayals amongst family members in WWE have produced several ‘Too Hot For TV’ moments.

5 “Season’s Beatings”
May 28, 2015 In this festive episode, Jerry Springer takes the viewer through the calendar year to celebrate several holidays as only WWE can.

6 “Bloopers And Blunders”
June 4, 2015 In live television, things don’t always go as planned. But thankfully for the viewer, WWE cameras are always rolling.

7 “Out Of Bounds”
June 11, 2015 When action spills outside the ropes aggression and innovation take center stage. Superstars learn sometimes it’s better to stay in the ring.

8 “Say What?!”
June 25, 2015 Whether it be a superstar letting loose or an impersonation gone too far, WWE always keeps the censors on high alert.

9 “Deaths And Funerals”
July 2, 2015 A look at some outrageous storylines, be it through an untimely demise, a physical funeral, or a shocking journey to the dark side.

10 “Sex Sells”
July 9, 2015 Embracing the hottest, sexiest, and most scandalous superstars and divas in WWE history.

About the Author

Vince McKee

Vince McKee is a growing force in the sports literary world. He has written seven books on Cleveland Sports. They have all helped to build his credibility as a top-notch chronicler of the impact of Ohio sports. Vince has done freelance work as the MMA correspondent for InscriberMag: Digital Magazine as well as a Beat Reporter for the Cleveland Plain Dealer & The Medina Gazette. His work has been featured on Drennan Live, SLAM Magazine, The Magic 105.7 Morning show, ESPN radio and over 25 local papers, tv stations and radio programs. Despite his personal connection with Bill Belichick, one of the worst moments of Vince’s young life was watching his beloved Browns leave town only weeks after the Indians lost the World Series in 1995. Vince is a life long Cleveland sports fan and enjoys spending lots of time with his wife Emily and daughter Maggie.

Be the first to comment on "WWE Network Show Review – Jerry Springer Too Hot for TV Falls Flat!"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*